Windstream Vernon California

Complaint: 4/14/2014 u2013 We contacted Dave Sweet of Telco Solutions u2013 an authorized carrier agent and consultant. He introduced several companies to us and one of them was Windstream, a company offers fiber optic (data) and voice service. Per Daveu2019s recommendation, Windstream has the best price and service in this area. He also informed us, installation may take up to 90 days since fiber optic is not available in our area. 4/24/2014 u2013 We signed an agreement with Windstream through Telco Solutions 5/16/2014 u2013 Windstream notified us that order has been completed and submitted by their Technical Design Specialist to their Service Delivery Dept. 6/16/2014 u2013 site survey has been completed by AT & T 7/1/2014 u2013 Windstream postponed the installation 5 EXTRA MONTHS!! Technician was scheduled to visit our location on 12/23/2014. Once the facility was completed. Windstream will install customer premise equipment and perform operational testing after testing and verification procedures are complete, Windstream will accept the facility as ready for services activation. 9/18/2014 u2013 AT & T cable installation was done. 12/19/2014 u2013 Router was confirmed installed on site. This means we can move onto getting the router installed on site and the activation. 1/6/2015 u2013 Telco Solutions advised us time for installation of Windstream and Conference Bridge. We agreed to do it on 1/12/2015 at 9:00 AM. We contacted our outside contractors for our telephone system and IT person since everyone must be present on the phone call or this will not be able to be turned up. 1/12/2015 u2013 All concerned parties were present on the meeting however, we found out that Windstream postponed the meeting, it was unannounced, the activation is for the internet only and we need to wait for 2 weeks for the phone to be activated. Cut over task was cancelled and service not activated. 1/15/2015 u2013 We requested to be refunded for at least $300.00 for the cost we paid for the telephone system company and IT person we contacted during the postponed appointment on January 12, 2015. Cancelled activation, we encountered many problems and several months of delays. 2/9/2015 u2013 The first bill amounting to $1,122.78 was received from Windstream for the SERVICES THAT NEVER PROVIDED. We immediately contacted their Customer Service Support to dispute the bill since service was never activated. 3/10/2015 u2013 We received the second bill amounting to $2,040.59 which includes $1,122.78 from the first bill. We were very surprised of the unethical and rude business practices of Windstream and Telco Solutions. We want a refund of $300.00 plus five months delayed $1,100.00 per month ($5,500.00 + $300.00) = $5,800.00. To refund $5,800.00 and mail to us within 3 business days and stop harassment by sending fraudulent invoice for the services not received.

Tags: Internet Service Providers

Address: PO Box 3177 Cedar Rapids, Iowa USA

Website: http://WindstreamCustomerSupport@windstream.com/

Phone: 877-340-2600

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Windstream Vernon California in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Windstream Vernon California. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Windstream Vernon California is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>