Waterstone at Jenks – Waterstone at Jenks Ripping me off…

May 3, 2011 If you are considering leasing at Waterstone at Jenks in Panama City, Florida, you should reconsider and go elsewhere. Waterstone at Jenks Apartments owes me $300. They have been jerking me around since my deposit refund was approved April 6. Our lease states deposit refunds will be available within 15 business days, weve been waiting over a month. They wouldnt return multiple telephone calls and emails, so I went to the office and waited over 45 minutes to be seen. All I came away with is the manager (Cammie Floyd) saying she had called and emailed the home office in Atlanta, and no one knows what happened. Then, I was told the check that was written will have to be cancelled and a new check written and sent overnight. When I requested a tracking number for the overnight package, I was told I would have it as soon as she got it. That was five days ago. No tracking number, no calls, no email, and most importantly, still no refund. If I were to owe them $300 for a month, they would have charged me $100, evicted me and then taken me to court. Now, for the reasons my family and I left Waterstone at Jenks. Around the end of August 2010, we had contacted the management to show them dark discolorations bleeding through the paint on the exterior walls of the bedroom. We were told a painting contractor would have to be called. We didnt hear anything further. During our move out, we discovered black mold in the master bedroom closet (photos available). The overall construction is poor at best. The walls are thin and you can hear everything you dont really want to hear from your neighbors (conversations, arguments, dogs, etc.). The paint is very low quality (it wipes off of the wall with a damp paper towel), rock veneer is falling off the outside walls, the exterior doors and frame would not seal, lights would blink on and off, pest control was practically non-existent. This apartment complex is only about 11/2 years old. Dog owners dont clean up after their pets and nothing is done about it. When most of the apartments are leased, parking is a major problem, due to there is not enough spaces for one vehicle per apartment, let alone more than one. The dumpster and exercise equipment stays broken more than working. These apartments are extremely overpriced for the crap you have to put up with. Again, I only hope to spare more people a terrible living experience that you will be financially locked into for a year or longer. Dont be fooled! The lease agents and brochures are very slick, and will make all sorts of promises for your signature on the lease. My advice is simple: STAY AWAY!!!

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Waterstone at Jenks – Waterstone at Jenks Ripping me off for $300 Panama City, Florida in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Waterstone at Jenks – Waterstone at Jenks Ripping me off for $300 Panama City, Florida. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Waterstone at Jenks – Waterstone at Jenks Ripping me off for $300 Panama City, Florida is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>