Trio On The Bay Miami Florida

Complaint: BEWARE of Trio On The Bay AKA – Bayfront Hospitality and Barry Smith (owner). Trio On The Bay DBA Bayfront Hospitality Group at 1601 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village and its owner Barry Smith hired my company, had us work for months and never paid us plus breach of contract. Tried stealing from my company by having a 3rd party designer contact us, threaten us to give all the files or suffer the consequences. For over 3 years, my company has handled all graphic design, web design and printing for Trio On The Bay located in North Bay Village, Florida. Since March of 2012 thru December 2012 – management was constantly changing and payments were being received 30, 45 and 60 days past due. Since January 1st, 2013, the owner Barry Smith who took over as management (he doesn’t know anything about restaurant management) stopped paying for all services performed. From 1/1/13 – 2/28/13 we did more than 25 jobs for them (I have all the evidence) and still have not received a dime to this date. Presently, Trio On The Bay owes us the following:$3,583.68 for work performed 1/1/13 – 2/28/13. This includes a 3% monthly late fee (as per contract) thru 6/1/13. $ Plus 3.750.00 for breach of signed lease which stipulates that they must provide a 3-month written notice for cancellation of services. To this day, they still have not done that. I have an agreement which says that client is also responsible for all legal and collection fees necessary to collect in Miami-Dade County. On 2/20/13, we suspended their website www.trioonthebay.com and they went ahead and opened: www.triosonthebay.com. I sent Mr. Smith various outstanding notices, received numerous emails (still have them) to come and get payment. Each time I went, they refused to pay and last time made a mockery by bringing a lawyer and telling me to Cease and Desist: to give them the website domain and all files and in one month they would give me $2,000 flat check by mail – which is absurd as he was laughing when he said that. Even his manager, which is an accountant off site Jim Richards had a third party contact me to threaten me to give him all the company’s files without receiving payment. That third party person and Mr. Richards yelled at me, humiliated me and said if I didn’t give them my files that I would personally suffer the consequences. Caution: Trio On The Bay has done this to many managers and employees, vendors and clients. If you are thinking about hosting a large event there, please also note that they have stolen client’s deposits and not provided the services hired for. BEWARE!!!

Tags: Restaurants

Address: 1601 79th Street Causeway, North Bay Village, FL 3 Miami Beach, Florida USA

Website: www.triosonthebay.com/

Phone: 305-866-1234

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Trio On The Bay Miami Florida in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Trio On The Bay Miami Florida. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Trio On The Bay Miami Florida is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>