Student Services – Student Services, Addison TX. Ella, Fernando and…

On March 4, 2011, I was rapidly talked into trying their CDs to assist my son with SAT scores, I was told my credit card would not be billed unless I was going to keep them. Not only was i billed immediately, but I returned the package unopened, requested my refund. After two months, I received a check for one hundred twenty nine dollars, (they deducted the shipping and handling). On May 25, 2011, I attempted to cash it on June 1, 2011 and was informed by my bank on June 3rd the check was returned unpaid and my account was charged an additional fifteen dollars. I have called this company weekly. The first week I spoke with Sara and was told they would take care of it immediately. The second week and every week for the past eight weeks now I have spoken to Ella and Fernando ( the supposed supervisors) and they continue to tell me it is an accounting problem they will have them call me back and i still have not gotten a return call. Nor have I received my money back. In the meantime, I had contacted my credit card company, CHASE, and was told at first give Student Services time to handle the situation. When I called CHASE the second time on July 13, 2011 I was told by the complaint department that I had passed my 118 days to file a complaint and that it did not matter that it was in the computer that I had already tried to file a complaint. I cancelled my card immediately.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Student Services – Student Services, Addison TX. Ella, Fernando and Sara the refund check sent to me BOUNCED Addison, Texas in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Student Services – Student Services, Addison TX. Ella, Fernando and Sara the refund check sent to me BOUNCED Addison, Texas. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Student Services – Student Services, Addison TX. Ella, Fernando and Sara the refund check sent to me BOUNCED Addison, Texas is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>