Complaint: I had all my photos stored on a website called Webshots. Webshots sent out and email saying they would become Smile by Webshots and that all my photos were safe. I then signed up with the new site, Smile by Webshots. All my photos were indeed safe and on their site. I just attempted today to sign in and Smile by Webshots no longer exists! I never received notification of this by Smile or I would have certainly gone in and moved them. I had photos of everything from my children, to vacations, to relatives that have now passed on. They can never be retrieved. I just contacted someone from the old Smile by Webshots and got an extremely grammatically incorrect and unprofessional email. It is as follows, word for word: Thank you for the email. Webshots no longer have those photos. we emailed all users about the change giving you the option to backup your stored photos. Messages went out on the Webshots blog, the website and social media. If you didn’t save your photos then they cannot be restored. We are sorry, Webshots. I do not read blogs and had no reason to visit their website if I wasn’t going to look at my photos. Social media? Was I supposed to like them on Facebook in order to keep my photos safe? Is there no law that says they have to contact users via email?
Tags: Internet Services
Address: Internet USA