Santander Consumer

Santander Consumer USA Santander Financial Illegally Holding Refund due me Dallas, Texas – Santander Financed my vehicle in September of 2018. I made all my payments for 30+ months on time and their high interest rates.On February 25, 2019 my vehicle was stolen from me at work. The police worked the case and it was not recovered. On 3-25-11 my Insurance company paid them off in full for the payoff amount that THEY quited to the insurance company. We were told by Santander that they would not release the Title until 4-7-11 to be sure the “funds cleared on the check” From a National Large Insurance Company???? We dealt with that even though the check they gave US for our equity cleared our bank by April 4, 2019. Then we found out that the payoff was misfigured by Santander and they were overpaid by $173.93. We asked for an immediate refund because we were due that money back. We were told by 4 different “managers” in customer service and their other departments that we would not get the refund for 45 days from the March settlement date (3-25-11) because they had to be sure the funds were paid to them (the check had cleared). We complained that they had their money on 3-25-11 and our check which came the same day cleared our bank in 5 days. We said all you are doing is holding our money illegally. You even released the title to the insurance company on 4-7-11. Yet they want us to wait until 5-7-11 to get the money the rightfully owe us.This is not only unethical but basically illegal to hold money that is ours not theirs. We sent a demand letter to the ” Office of the President” 10 days ago demanding a refund and they wont even acknowledge our letter or return our calls. If you check our account we have a credit of $173.93 and the notes say they will not pay us until 5-7-11. I would never use these people again for anything – this is a scam. Everyone my wife and I know has been told about this and I have filed with the BBB in Dallas and with the State Attorney General – Consumer Fraud Division. next step is small claims court!Beware – Beware!!

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Santander Consumer in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Santander Consumer. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Santander Consumer is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>