LA Inks – LA Inks Do NOT stand behind their…

Crooks. Here is the final e-mail. I tried to give them every chance, but they kept referring to the original order date, even though we had conversed about the problem several times via e-mail, AND they already replaced one defective ink cartridge. I am sorry however we do all communication by email. Once again you agreed to all posted warranties including refunds only being offered for up to 45 days from purchase. You are past that warranty and can only receive replacements, an exchange for other inks, or a store credit per our 1 yr replacement warranty. Those are your options at this time. Thank you for shopping with us! Lainks Customer Care www.lainks.com **Please do not delete the below email history so I may refer back to it later. Thank you!*** rom: Sent: Thursday, July 14, 2011 3:20 PM To: LAinks Customer Care Subject: Re: ink cartridges. 3 things. 1. If you check your records closely, you will see that you have already replaced one of the original cartridges, and I returned it to you. So This HAS clearly been an ongoing issue. Additionally, AFTER that replacement, we have been in contact twice more via e-mail regarding this issue. Please have someone who can resolve this issue contact me immediately, via telephone, at 2. Unless you sell NEW, FACTORY Lexmark cartridges, then I have no reason to accept a credit, as you do not have a product which works in my printer. 3. If your cartridges are defective, even when brand new, then you should be offering me a refund, regardless of time frame. I will gladly send you the items back, and you can verify the full ink levels, and re-sell to to some other schmuck. Please call me ASAP at the number above. From: “LAinks Customer Care” To: Sent: Thursday, July 14, 2011 2:06:25 PM Subject: RE: ink cartridges. Sir your first contact to us about the issue was on 7/12/11 your order was purchased 5/14/11. Your initial email was past the 45 day from purchase refund warranty by 13 days. All of our warranties are clearly posted on our website and you agreed to them purchasing from us. s previously stated you can have replacements or a store credit for use on a future purchase. Thank you for shopping with us! Lainks Customer Care www.lainks.com ***Please do not delete the below email history so I may refer back to it later. Thank you!*** From: Sent: Wednesday, July 13, 2011 6:50 PM To: LAinks Customer Care Subject: Re: ink cartridges. Yes,past the 45 day refund because YOU GUYS have been jerking me around trying this, trying that, stringing me along until I’m past the warranty period. If you had not kept jerking me along, we would not be in this situation. I will contact the credit card company and send them all the e-mails you have sent me jerking me off, and ‘ll get the refund from them. Too bad for you, you had your chance to do the right thing. From: “LAinks Customer Care” To: .net Sent: Wednesday, July 13, 2011 4:47:15 PM Subject: RE: ink cartridges. You are past the 45 day from purchase refund warranty as such we can only offer replacements or a store credit for use on a future purchase. Thank you for shopping with us! Lainks Customer Care www.lainks.com ***Please do not delete the below email history so I may refer back to it later. Thank you!*** From: Sent: Tuesday, July 12, 2011 7:59 PM To: LAinks Customer Care Subject: Re: ink cartridges. I have done everything you have suggested. Still getting the “Unsupported Cartridge” message. Here is a copy of a discussion with a Lexmark Tech support when I asked them how to disable the low ink monitor, as you suggested. [Steve ] how to disable the ink level monitor so I can use re-filled ink cartridges [Lon] Welcome to Lexmark Chat Support. My name is Lon. Let me assist you with your concern, how to disable the ink level monitor. Heres your Chat ID for reference: 1008107455709521084. [Lon] Steve, is this the first time you contacted Lexmark Chat Support regarding this issue? [Steve] yes [Lon] Please let me know the printer model number printed on top of the printer front panel. (Example: X2690) [Steve] x4650 [Steve] I bought some remanufactured Lexmark cartridges, and they show up as unsupported cartridges in the printer [Lon] The ink level monitor can’t be disbled. [Lon] Let me inform you that I may only assist you with issues or information regarding Genuine Lexmark ink cartridge. We do not advise customers to use refilled ink cartridges. Though it is cheaper to refill ink cartridges, you may encounter problems or difficulties with using it. Due to incompatible ink used in refilling the cartridge, you may face issues in print quality or you may encounter messages such as “Unsupported ink cartridge”. The refill may work as the original ink acts with the refilled ink, but once the original ink is used up, the cartridge will cease to work because it will recognize it has exceeded the duty cycle. Clearly, these WILL NOT work in my printer, and I want a refund. There are 2 each of the 36Xl (18C2190) and 37XL (18C2200) cartridges. Please provide a return address and a Return Authorization #. If you are unable to comply, I will contact me credit card company and dispute the charge, and you can deal with them. I have been more than accommodating, trying everything you suggested. They don’t work, and I want my money back. Now, please. From: “LAinks Customer Care” To: Sent: Tuesday, July 12, 2011 3:56:41 PM Subject: RE: ink cartridges. Dear Customer, Thank you for contacting us. The inkjet cartridge you purchased from us is 100% refilled to maximum capacity. Please be aware that due to programming features the ink level indicator may prompt the cartridge as empty, low ink, or this is not an original cartridge. Please ignore this message and continue to print. This feature may be turned off – see your printer manual or printer driver help for further instructions. If the cartridge doesnt function, after installing the cartridges please turn off your printer and unplug your printer from the power source, then plug in the printer and turn it on and perform a test print. If the problem persists, please provide the information below so we can quickly send you the proper replacement cartridges: Your printer model number Cartridge model number on our box Cartridge model number on our cartridge Thank you for shopping with us! Lainks Customer Care www.lainks.com ***Please do not delete the below email history so I may refer back to it later. Thank you!*** From: Sent: Tuesday, July 12, 2011 7:13 AM To: ; Subject: ink cartridges. Good morning. I ordered 2 each of the,Lexmark 36 black and 37 color ink cartridges for my lexmark printer. Apparently, these cartridges cannot be refilled. My printer will not even recognize these cartridges. I need to return them, as they are completely useless. I have been speaking with you regarding this issue, and you replaced one already, but now my printer will not even support these, so I cannot even attempt to print. Unfortunately, I no longer have my original order or paperwork, so if you could please look it up for me. Dear Customer, Thank you for contacting us. The inkjet cartridge you purchased from us is 100% refilled to maximum capacity. Please be aware that due to programming features the ink level indicator may prompt the cartridge as empty, low ink, or this is not an original cartridge. Please ignore this message and continue to print. This feature may be turned off – see your printer manual or printer driver help for further instructions. If the cartridge doesnt function, after installing the cartridges please turn off your printer and unplug your printer from the power source, then plug in the printer and turn it on and perform a test print. If the problem persists, please provide the information below so we can quickly send you the proper replacement cartridges: Your printer model number Cartridge model number on our box Cartridge model number on our cartridge Thank you for shopping with us! Lainks Customer Care www.lainks.com ***Please do not delete the below email history so I may refer back to it later. Thank you!*** From: Sent: Tuesday, July 12, 2011 7:13 AM To: ; Subject: ink cartridges. Good morning. I ordered 2 each of theLexmark 36 black and 37 color ink cartridges for my lexmark printer. Apparently, these cartridges cannot be refilled. My printer will not even recognize these cartridges. I need to return them, as they are completely useless. I have been speaking with you regarding this issue, and you replaced one already, but now my printer will not even support these, so I cannot even attempt to print. Unfortunately, I no longer have my original order or paperwork, so if you could please look it up for me.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid LA Inks – LA Inks Do NOT stand behind their products California, Internet in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from LA Inks – LA Inks Do NOT stand behind their products California, Internet. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
LA Inks – LA Inks Do NOT stand behind their products California, Internet is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>