Kens Fish INC. Mansfield Ohio

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern: Time line of events: Exhibit A1 u2013 Kens Fish INC. pays a monthly maintenance fee to cover such things as research and development, basic web site maintenance, ShopSite support and requested site updates u2013 as seen in this email dated March 27, 2016 of Ken asking me to fix a page on his web site or May 5,2016 of me telling Ken to go check out the updates I made to the Reptile Section of his web site. Ken had started paying this maintenance fee on 12/27/2012 until 9/10/2016 when Ken failed to renew. Exhibit A2 u2013 Over the next few months Ken was talking about how he was being cheated by ShopSite (The Shopping Cart Software Company) and Lexiconn (The Host of his web site) and he wanted to move to a different Host and Shopping Cart Software; Ken would call me up and we would talk about software companies and what company would make a good Shopping Cart to switch over too. This e-mail dated 7/15/2016 shows Ken giving me the password to a Demo site he asked 3DCart (another Shopping Cart Software Maker) to make available so I could do my job of physically logging into the server and looking at the options available to the Merchant (Ken), I would call the company up to see the response time with there technical department, talk to the staff about the software and make sure it would be a good Shopping Cart software for Ken to switch over too. There is another email on the same day after spending 3 to 4 hours researching 3D Cart I told Ken that it looks good and that it would take some time for me to adjust to the new software. Exhibit A3 – Before I could finish up with 3DCart this e-mail dated 7/18/2016 shows Ken setting up and sending me the log-in information for another Demo account for me to go look at; this time Shopify Shopping Cart Software Exhibit A4 u2013 There was a conference call between Ken and a Alexis Varela and myself talking about BigCommerce (another Shopping Cart Software Company) dated 7/13/2016 that lasted over a hour Exhibit A5 u2013 All the e-mails dated 9/13/2016 are a mixed conversation of me telling Ken about the updates I have been able to get for his current web site Because Ken was talking about moving his web site to another server u2013 I explained that it would be like building a new web site, the monthly maintenance fee had nothing to do with that but to stay one step ahead of my client I started building a new site, trying to save my client time. I never promised Ken I was going to build him a new web site in ShopSite u2013 he was planning on moving to another server; using new Shopping Cart Software so there would be no point in building it in ShopSite u2013 I did use a ShopSite test bed because it was the only way to show Ken what I had dune. There are no paper reports other then emails and phone conversations of me telling Ken it was good or bad to a new host or shopping cart software Chargebacks are as follows: $369.00 131106262 6/18/2016 Site Maintenance fee $369.00 131106264 7/02/2016 Site Maintenance fee $369.00 131106266 7/30/2016 Site Maintenance fee $369.00 131106268 8/27/2016 Site Maintenance fee $369.00 131106270 7/16/2016 Site Maintenance fee $369.00 131106272 8/13/2016 Site Maintenance fee I dispute the charges for the following reasons: Ken never paid for a New Web Site u2013 A new web site can take months of planning and can cost over $20,000 dollars to build Ken was paying a monthly site maintenance fee u2013 he has paid this fee for the past 4 years starting on 12/27/2012 and Vortex Web Design LLC has always provided top of the line services The laps of time u2013 We are talking about services not goods u2013 if Ken was unhappy about the services provided to him on or before 9/10/2016 then that should have been brought up at that time. Ken refused to renew his site maintenance fee payments on 9/10/2016 at that time Vortex Web Design LLC was under no obligation to provide any services. After sending me on a wild goose chase for several months as documented in the e-mails telling me he was changing Host and Shopping Cart Software there would have been no time to plan or build Ken a new web site. Ken threatened me with Chargebacks if I didnu2019t provide him a New Web Site u2013 I told Ken we were finished at that time. Now he does this I have all emails that prove I did work on his web site.

Tags: Programmers

Address: 360 Broadway Taunton, Massachusetts USA

Website: www.kensfish.com/

Phone: 508-823-4043

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Kens Fish INC. Mansfield Ohio in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Kens Fish INC. Mansfield Ohio. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Kens Fish INC. Mansfield Ohio is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>