Gold Crown Property – Gold Crown Property Management Jason Kress,…

I signed a contract with Gold Crown Property Mgmt. on June 29, 2009, for 18 months. Wanted to sell a time share property in Atlantic City, NJ. The Certificate of Performance Guarantee states that 75% of the marketing fee would be returned if I was not contacted a minimum of 3 times with offers, inquiries, updates or bids within that 18 months. I was not contacted once. At the end of the contract period, I requested the return of 75%, or $373.50. I had complied with all instructions. Their letter of denial stated that I had refused 4 offers. I have filed a complaint with the Pinellas County Justice & Consumer Services. To date, there has been no resolution.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Gold Crown Property – Gold Crown Property Management Jason Kress, Pres. Had a contract with Gold Crown to sell one of our timeshares, lol, I know. But had it in writing th in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Gold Crown Property – Gold Crown Property Management Jason Kress, Pres. Had a contract with Gold Crown to sell one of our timeshares, lol, I know. But had it in writing th. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Gold Crown Property – Gold Crown Property Management Jason Kress, Pres. Had a contract with Gold Crown to sell one of our timeshares, lol, I know. But had it in writing th is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>