GEICO Insurance

My auto policies (2 vehicles) expired on 09/06/2015 as per the Expiration Date on my policy declarations. On 08/25/2015 I deleted one vehicle (sale) effective 08/25/2015. On the same date I deleted the second vehicle to be effective 09/06/2015. I shopped for another carrier and found one that offered better coverage for less (saved approx. $400.00 per yr.) which I purchased and became effective on 08/27/2015. I then received a bill from GEICO for $139.30 for additional coverage from 09/06/2015 to 10/09/2015. I did not ask for or was not required to have this additional coverage. I called GEICO billing on 10/26/2015 and was told I was required to give notice of cancellation and proof of coverage for the above dates. I feel the Expiration Date of my policy on 09/06/2015 was the end of my contract with GEICO and a notice of cancellation was not required even though I did delete both vehicles from my policy on 08/25/2015. I am 66 yrs. old and think this bill could be construed as a possible scam on senior citizens.. I demand Cancel my bill of $139.30 and stop this scam.. I don’t recommend them

  • #
  • #

Read Scam Report against GEICO Insurance at –

www.skepticfiles.org/scam/geico-insurance/

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid GEICO Insurance in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from GEICO Insurance. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
GEICO Insurance is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>