Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Review

On October 16, 2018, I originally received an e-mail from cars.com notifying me of a matched vehicle. I opened the e-mail and opened the link within the dealership to request more information and expressed interest in the truck. I received an e-mail back almost immediately stating that the dealership was closed, however someone would be back in touch with me. On October 17, 2018 at 8:25 AM, I received an e-mail from Carole Spruit, sales representative regarding pricing of the 2018 Ram 2500 Laramie, VIN#3C6UR5FL7JG349361, Stock #18R159 (truck) for approximately $33,653. On the same date at 10:53 AM, I responded to Ms. Spruit’s e-mail regarding confirmation of price and financing to enter into a purchase agreement for this vehicle before taking a flight to the dealership to drive my new truck home. Ms. Spruit responded at 11:49 AM on the same date informing me of the error on the pricing. On this same date a few more e-mails were shared back and forth between Ms. Spruit and me regarding the new pricing of the Ram being approximately $59,414 and that the dealership could give me a sales price of $57,356. On the same date I requested that the management team honor the pricing originally provided as this was the dealership’s mistake and not mine and Ms. Spruit stated that the dealer would not honor the $33,653 price. The new pricing of $57,356 being far different than the original offer in the e-mail ($33,653) Ms. Spruit provided me earlier in the day, upset me and on October 18, 2018 at 4:39 PM, I decided to forward the e-mail from Ms. Spruit to the President and Vice President of Crown Motors. | In this e-mail I wrote that I was upset with their false advertising and their Bait and Switch tactic and that I would be inclined to contact local, state, and federal agencies that handle false advertising if the promised $33,653 pricing was not honored. I received an e-mail back from Craig Verbeek, General Sales Manager on the same date at 5:45 PM stating that he would like me to call him directly to discuss my questions regarding the pricing on this truck I was interested in. On October 19, 2018, I attempted to contact Mr. Verbeek and left him a voice message. On October 20, 2018, Mr. Verbeek contacted me back by telephone and we had a conversation regarding my displeasured experience with his dealership. Mr. Verbeek was apologetic regarding the pricing of the truck and that the pricing somehow got messed up on their own webpage and the internet websites that the truck was posted on. However, Mr. Verbeek was quick to jump and state that the dealership’s website and the external website (cars.com) that I used has a disclaimer that the pricing may not be accurate. I stated to Mr. Verbeek that we were a step further than this and that his own salesperson sent me an e-mail directly on October 17, 2018 that had no such disclaimers and that it stated the selling said price of $33,653. I also informed him that in my response e-mail to the said pricing of $33,653 that I was prepared to take a flight to your dealership and purchase the truck for the said price of $33,653. I explained to him that this was his dealership’s error and not mine. So in summary the dealer sent an e-mail of the pricing “the offer”, I accepted based on my e-mail back stating that I was willing to take a flight and drive the truck home for the said price of $33,653 and then the dealership switched the pricing, (“Bait and Switch”). | On October 20, 2018, Mr. Verbeek informed me during the conversation that I was the first person to inquire about the truck and expressed interest in the truck. I explained to him that I wanted the truck for the promised pricing of $33,653 and recommended that they file a claim to their insurance company regarding the difference in price. On October 22, 2018 at 9:41 AM, I contacted Mr. Verbeek and left a voice message for him to call me regarding the pricing of the truck. Mr. Verbeek attempted to contact me at 11:51 AM however I missed his call. Mr. Verbeek contacted me again at 3:21 PM and we spoke for a little under ten minutes. I explained my displeasure and that I still wanted the truck for $33,653 and asked him if his dealership carries errors and omissions insurance as an add-on to their general liability insurance and he stated that he didn’t know and that this would be a question for their legal department that he would ask about. Mr. Verbeek became upset and began raising his voice, began telling me that I was raising my voice to him, and that he could hear someone in the background telling me what to say and asked if it was my attorney. I explained to him that I was not shady and that it was my brother-in-law in the background and that I had explained the whole story to my brother-in-law regarding this issue. I explained to Mr. Verbeek that my brother-in-law is not saying anything more than what I have already told him, and that I never rose my voice to him during the conversation and that it was him that rose his voice. I explained to Mr. Verbeek that this was your dealership’s mistake not mine and also explained that his dealership was in violation of Michigan state laws specifically under Sections 445.902 and 445.903 regarding uniform deceptive trade practices and false advertising. I explained to him that I wanted the truck for the promised pricing of $33,653 and recommended that they file a claim to their insurance company regarding the difference in pricing for their error. | On October 22, 2018 at 9:51 AM, I went to UPS and mailed a certified letter for signature regarding my displeasure with the dealership and that I wanted the truck for the said pricing of $33,653 and that they should file a claim to their insurance company for the difference in pricing for their own mistake. I provided a deadline to respond back to my proposal of no later than close of business, October 30, 2018 or that I would be inclined to take further action and file complaints to multiple local, state, and federal agencies regarding their false advertising and “Bait and Switch” tactics. It is currently October 31, 2018 and my proposal went unanswered by this dealership.

—–

Name: Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Country: United States

State: Michigan

City: Holland

Address: 1127 Central Avenue

Phone: 1-616-394-5599

Website: crowncdjr.com/

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>