Chiro One Wellness Centers Review

On September 24, 2016 I was approached at a jazz fest by representatives of Chiro One. I was experiencing neck and back pain at the time. I took this as a sign because I have been experiencing this same pain for the last three years. The representatives Aaron and PJ told me about a promotion Chiro One was having where you receive over $400 of service for $20 if you pay up front. The service will include: consultation with a chiropractic physician, focused exam, two spinal x-rays in one area of complaint (if medically necessary) and insurance verification of benefit coverage. My appointment was scheduled for September 26, 2016. I went to my appointment, they asked for my insurance card, gave me a tour of the facility and a questionnaire to fill out while waiting for the “doctor”. “Doctor” Loyal Nelson did a few mobility tests and took two x-rays and I was to come back the days later for the results of my x-rays, which will be September 29, 2016. I go for the results of my x-rays and before I receive them, another couple and myself had to watch a video which is the precursor to this debilitating health condition you have according to them. It explains what subluxation and different phases of it. I will guarantee you that no matter who goes on there, they are dying of subluxation if Chiro One has anything to say about it. After the video, we are separated so the “Doctor” can give us our results. I was of course diagnosed with this condition and he said I lost the natural curve in my neck and my neck is carrying 10-15 pounds of extra pressure. I broke down and cried because according to Chiro One, subluxation is the reason for all of your aches and pains. If you don’t get treatment, you will live a life of painful suffering because your spine is out of alignment and not sending the proper signals to your nerves. This was a huge load to bear and bear in mind my neck and back was in horrible pain and I really believed this was the root cause of it. He then says I would recommend treatment twice a week for twelve weeks (that’s only what my insurance would cover, that’s why that’s all he would “recommend”). He stated he can get me started with the treatment today if I sign up for the twelve week treatment. He finishes that I can speak to the “care manager” Benjamin Wright to go over what my insurance will cover and what I will be responsible for. I was shown the treatment recommendations detailing what I will be getting and how much this will costs. Had I completed the entire twelve weeks, the entire treatment would have been $4,497.62 where my insurance will pay $3,124.93 and I will pay $1,372.69. The care manager expresses he knows that’s a lot of money for one person to pay and it shouldn’t be any money when it comes to our health, so what he can do is knock $372.69 off my portion leaving me with an even $1000. I had the option to pay that that evening or go on a payment plan. He would try to convince me to stay within three months, however I opted for six. He also kept stressing my insurance company and myself could not be billed for at least one month. I signed up and received my first adjustment that evening and agreed to come in twice a week (Mondays and Fridays) for therapy and adjustments. When I got my first adjustment, the “doctor” and assistants asked me to pay attention to how I’m feeling until the next appointment to see how my body is responding to it. What I did notice was how I began having headaches frequently. On Monday, October 3, 2016 was my first day of “therapy”, which consisted of stretching, an adjustment also two more x-rays which I was told would be taken throughout the course of the treatment to see if there was any improvement. I never received the results of those xrays, but they also weren’t necessary. I’d like to make mention here that I when I saw the billing to my insurance company (and I’d also like to add it had not been one month) it seems as though they are trying to be compensated from the initial “free” visit that I paid $20 for. My explanation of benefits look totally different from each other and the claim for October 3, 2016 looks like the service I received September 26, 2016 which again is supposed to be the “free” visit. During the next few days until my next appointment, daily headaches. I did start to do a little research and find out headaches after chiropractic care is quite normal and should subside. On October 6, 2016 my second visit, I notice there are way more people there than I had seen in the few days I’d been there. But what was more alarming was the fact everyone was doing the exact same exercises and “Doctor” Loyal was doing the exact same adjustments on everyone. We are all different and have different types of ailments, but I’m sure we were all diagnosed with “subluxation”. There may be different phases everyone was diagnosed with, but I’m sure it just depends on what insurance you have and what they are willing to cover. After my second adjustment, my neck felt a lot worse and so did my headache. After telling Mr. Loyal I hadn’t noticed much of a difference and I didn’t feel any better, he says that’s just my body getting used to the treatments. When I got home and starting doing research on Chiro One, my intuition was correct about how they are scaring people into believing they have this horrible debilitating health condition just to milk your insurance. I fortunately have copies of the first set of x-rays taken on September 26, 2016. I am going to see a doctor very soon and we will have these xrays for comparison. Bottom line, I was taken just like many others and fed the same lines about subluxation and how they can help. They are not here to help, but bill your insurance company for services that could be done at home.

—–

Name: Chiro One Wellness Centers

Country: United States

State: Illinois

City: Chicago

Address: 3132 N Sheffield Ave

Phone: (773) 938-0566

Website: www.chiroone.net/

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Chiro One Wellness Centers Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Chiro One Wellness Centers Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Chiro One Wellness Centers Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>