Champion Window Manufacturing – Champion Window Manufacturing & Supply Co.,…

Champion Windows Mfg. Inc., based in Cincinnati, Ohio, does not honor its warranties, but will leave you with any and all issues it creates to your house while performing other work that you hire them for. I have had an issue with a sunroom they installed on the back part of my house for a few years now. As a result, the roof is leaking and possibly rotting because of their sloppy workmanship. Two letters that I wrote to Champion have been completely ignored by them, so on 9/22/10, I filed a complaint with the BBB in hopes of a resolution. On 10/1/10, I received a response from the BBB with Champions response. Champion admitted that I still have a warranty, and that their Toledo office will contact me to respond to my concerns and honor my warranty. I never received a call from Champion, and they apparently ignored the BBB after stating they would take care of this issue. So now my roof is rotting due to their poor workmanship. What Do I Do Next? The end result, according to the BBB, is that the company failed to respond either to me or the Better Business Bureau to the complaint filed, so the BBB has closed the complaint. Pick Your Next Step: There is nothing for you to do on this complaint right now. Below are letters/emails of communication between me, Champion and the BBB 8/23/10 – Letter to Champion: Champion Windows Manufacturing Inc. 12121 Champion Way Cincinnati, OH 45241 To whom it may concern, I had an enclosed patio room installed by your Auburn Hills store in 2004. I signed the contract on 3/26/04; the work was completed on 12/9/04, and my final payment was made to them/you on 12/30/04. The Auburn Hills store no longer exists, so I am writing this letter to you regarding a warranty issue that I have. The patio roof that you installed (under the overhang of my existing roof) leaks severely during any heavy downpour of rain. I fear that if this isnt repaired soon, the wood will start to rot. I feel that this is a workmanship issue that should be covered under the 15-year warranty that was provided to me at the time of installation. I am attaching a copy of the warranty and hope to hear from you soon as to when this may be resolved. Sincerely, Toni 9/22/10 – Complaint to BBB: www.easternmichiganbbb.org To whom it may concern, I had an enclosed patio room installed by Champion Window of Auburn Hills in 2004. I signed the contract on 3/26/04; the work was completed on 12/9/04, and my final payment was made to them on 12/30/04. Champion issued a 15-year limited warranty that covers material and labor and further states that Champion “shall correct defective material or workmanship free of charge for a period of 15 years from the date of completion. The patio roof that they installed (under the overhang of my existing roof) leaks severely during any heavy downpour of rain. I fear that if this isnt repaired soon, the wood will start to rot (if it hasnt already). The Auburn Hills store no longer exists, so I wrote and sent a certified letter to their headquarters in Cincinnati, Ohio. They received the letter on 8/25/10 and have not responded, therefore, I would like to file a complaint in hopes of having this warranty issue resolved. Sincerely, Toni 10/1/10 – BBB Response & Complaint ID 8350825: BBB of Detroit & Eastern Michigan 26777 Central Park Blvd, Ste. 100 Southfield, MI 48076-4163 Phone: (248)223-9400 Fax: (248)356-5156 www.easternmichiganbbb.org Dear Toni: This message is in regard to your concerns submitted on 9/22/2010 10:18:39 AM against Champion Window Manufacturing & Supply Co., LLC. Your complaint was assigned ID 8350825. We received the business’s response to your concerns, and you can find the contents of the message below or attached. 10/1/10 – Champions Response: This is a customer from Champion of Detroit which is now operated and serviced out of our Toledo office in Maumee Ohio. The complaint should be registered with the Michigan Better Business Bureau and our Toledo Manager is set up to handle and respond and work with the Michigan Better Business Bureau serving Eastern Michigan. The customer is correct that they still have a warranty and the Toledo office will contact them to address. We apologize if the customer is still waiting on a response to a letter and will review that internally as well. IN addition to asking you to forward this from the Cincinnati BBB to the BBB serving Michigan we are contacting the local manager and will respond to the customer to verify any concerns are addressed and her warranty honored. 10/26/2010 – BBB Response: Dear Toni: This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 10/1/2010 8:20:16 AM against Champion Window Manufacturing & Supply Co., LLC. Your complaint was assigned ID 8350825. BBB made several attempts to contact the business regarding your complaint and has received no response. Your complaint will now be closed by BBB, indicating that the business did not respond. If we receive a delayed response from the business, your complaint will be reopened and the response forwarded to you. This complaint will be reflected on the company’s BBB Reliability Report with the following language: “The company failed to respond either to the consumer or the Bureau to the complaint(s) filed.” Thank you for informing us of your experience with the above company. Regards, Better Business Bureau What Do I Do Next? The company failed to respond either to you or the Better Business Bureau to the complaint filed, and so the BBB has closed the complaint. Pick Your Next Step: There is nothing for you to do on this complaint right now.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Champion Window Manufacturing – Champion Window Manufacturing & Supply Co., LLC Champion Patio Rooms of Cincinnati, LLC Patio Room, Roof is leaking & possibly rotting due to their po in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Champion Window Manufacturing – Champion Window Manufacturing & Supply Co., LLC Champion Patio Rooms of Cincinnati, LLC Patio Room, Roof is leaking & possibly rotting due to their po. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Champion Window Manufacturing – Champion Window Manufacturing & Supply Co., LLC Champion Patio Rooms of Cincinnati, LLC Patio Room, Roof is leaking & possibly rotting due to their po is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>