Cedar Creations Review

I employed Mario Vila 817-791-5998 owner/contractor for Perfect Patio Texas dba Cedar Creations (contractor number# 11827) on Sept 26, 2015 for a pergola to be completed per contract on Oct 26, 2015 for amount of 3,000. On Sept 26, 2015 I gave him the requested 2,000.00 deposit check#1120 with the remaining 1,000.00 due upon completion. As of November 2, 2015 no material (supposedly flooded at supplier in Plano, TX), nothing but excuses. | Mario provided me with 3 options: | 1. Wait on reorder from current supplier and have him stain on site. | 2. Re order from different supplier. | 3. Refund me the 2,000.00 | On November 4, 2015 I requested refund and Mario agreed via text. | On November 10, 2015 Mario sent text advising per supplier could take 2 weeks. On November 7, 2015 I filed a complaint with Tarrant County BBB. As of December 8, 2015 Mario has not honored the contract, has not refunded the 2,000.00 deposit, and refuses to conduct business in an ethical manner, he only provides lies and excuses. I am certain he feels he can get away with this behavior because I am an older single female who he perceives with no options. | I trusted this business to do as the contract indicated which was to build a pergola by Oct 26, 2015 which he did not. I then trusted the owner Mario Jeffery Vila to refund the 2,000.00 deposit as he offered to do so, but as of today he has failed to refund the deposit.

—–

Name: Cedar Creations

Country: United States

State: Texas

City: Grapevine

Address: 2701 N. Grapevine Mills Blvd #1314

Phone: (817) 791-5998

Website: www.cedarcreations.org

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Cedar Creations Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Cedar Creations Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Cedar Creations Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>