Carline Auto Review

PLEASE Be careful and read my story…This was matter was reported to the State, local (County) & Federal Government and any other organizations and are pending investigation!!!!! I don’t know how to start…The pain and suffering that this dealership cost me is unheard off. Since Feb’18 it’s been a nightmare. I purchased a 2012 Ford Flex and was told that I got a got deal! I am a mother of 3 children and travel over an hour that day to look for a responsible vehicle for me and my children. On 2/3/18 after they cleared my check with the bank they asked me to returned in two hours so they can prepare the car for me which needed oil change and need to be detailed. There was no conversation in regarding that this vehicle was just repo or need repairs. Upon my return I receive the keys and was told I was good to go! The first thing I noticed that the oil change light was still on and no gas!!!!! I returned to the owner “James” and asked him why the car wasn’t worked on and why is the vehicle on “E” empty? He replied: Oh my mechanic called out and was not able to get this done however I can bring back the vehicle after the weekend and send one of his staff out filling my gas up 10$ worth in a 2012 Ford Flex!!!! On my way home on 295 North I started to experiencing shaking and throttle and engine light came on when I was pushing the gas pedal it would not allow me to go over 40 and the vehicle starting to lose power…..My fiancé who was driving in front of me noticed that my emergency lights was on and pulled over. I am suffering under server panic attacks which this indents cost me an attack behind the wheel that evening because the vehicle scared me and thought I would lose control in the car. It took my fiancé few minutes to help me to come out the panic attack and check under the hood. Immediately we contact the dealership the next day 2/4/18 and let them know that I was on my way back to VA to speak with the manager. Thus, they advised me to drive the car back and I refused to operate a vehicle that I don’t feel safe in it. On Sunday 2/4/18 James the owner promised and apologized to us claiming that the vehicle was a repo and the mechanic has not completed any maintenance yet however; he is giving me a lender and have my vehicle towed back to the dealership before 2/7/18. No word or emails confirming the pick-up and every time I called James was busy and can’t talk right now. On 2/7/18 I had to leave my employment to drive to Stafford County, VA to confront the dealer about the 2012 Ford Flex. As I arrived James apologized and ensured me that they will get this fixed but could not two the vehicle from a far distance so we came up with in agreement that he will provide with the parts and a $100.00 business check. Midas took the vehicle and placed all sparkplugs and the coil package but did note that there are some issues with the fuel injection system and need to check out as well. The same day driving out the vehicle (2012 Ford Flex) was still shaking and throttling with returning engine light on. The mechanic shop requested to return back the vehicle back to the dealership since they believe that there are more issues with the vehicle. After speaking with my bank and reported this matter they advised me to try and resolve this matter with the owner to exchange the vehicle before 3/3/2018 to avoid re-applying for a loan or hurt my credit score or return your money back. On 3/3/18 I contact James via text message that I made my mind up returning this vehicle back and switch with something else. That particular day on 3/3/18 I test drove three vehicles which was (2007 Lexus ES 350, 2009 Lexus RX 350 and 2008 Acura MDX) The Lexus ES 350 was driving ruff, the second 2009 Lexus RX 350 was driving great my had a missing part to hold your hood open and the tires was old. The 2008 Acura MDX was driving alright and no lights were displayed on the dashboard but the staff had to jump the vehicle in order to test drive. Because the bank advised me that the vehicle cannot be lesser or more of my loan amount these cars was the only one in my price range. That afternoon speaking with James ( Owner) he was upset with me since he received a letter from the Virginia State Attorney Office in regarding my claim but stated that he don’t worry about that agencies or other government organization since he receive complaints all the time and he was willing to work with me. While preparing my paperwork of the 2008 Acura MDX it was told that my dollar amount is over 10k. I did not understand the process and told Nick (Staff) that I will get back with James speaking with the bank in regarding the change of vehicles. They also offered again for the second time VA Tags and registration when I repeat asked for DC Tags. Meanwhile I was still driving the 2012 Ford Flex every day with fear, unsafe and uncomfortable. Finally on 3/6/18 I had enough and took off my job again to drive to the dealership to confront him about exchanging the vehicle. James welcomed me in his office and explained to me that he has no problem to help but cannot promise me the exchange of the vehicle if the bank doesn’t approve it. For 2 ½ hours with the Navy Federal Credit union on the phone James was explains them that he want to accommodate my medical needs and asking for change of the vehicle. The bank had to run another hard inquiry credit report on me to see if I qualify for the loan/exchange. Finally the loan went through and was able to change the vehicles. I was overjoyed and happy and wrote a letter stating to the VA State Attorney Office that Carline Auto after all still accommodated my needs. On 3/9/2018 on my way to work the vehicle started to drag when trying to go over 45 miles and the “ENGINE LIGHT” came back on!!!!!!!!!! I was so shocked and pulled over at 5am in the morning checking under the hood to see if there is anything!!!! I cried that James has set me up again with another vehicle that cost me $1,000.00 more that I have come out my pockets. The next day 3/10/2018 at 11:41am I send him a friendly text message following up with him to inform him that this vehicle has issues as well and let him know that they sold me a vehicle with a bad converters!!!!!!!! No Response….Meanwhile I took it to two different mechanics for 2nd options. On 3/14/2018 Automotive Talks Mechanic located in Clinton, MD requested a full diagnose on the vehicle and test drove it. When we pulled up and asked me to take pictures off all the defect s and codes and send them to the owner as soon as possible. The first reply I’ll receive from James is: That doesn’t say anything to us!!!! The mechanic prepared the estimate and his finding on all the repairs and defects which was: damaged CAT-Converters, both wheel bearing replacement, 4 motor mounts missing, oil change needed and right passenger window is not operating. I had a nervous breakdown which caused me to see my doctor!!!! Stressed out I reached out to James one time explaining him that he promised to take care everything that is going with the 2008 Acura MDX. When James received my text message on 3/16/2018 he replied: I would be responsible for all repairs!!! I lost my mind!!!!! I could not believe what kind of animal this man is or why would he treat people that way!!!!! I asked him for my money back to get my own tags and he replied: Sure you have to pay for the difference!!!! He also send me an disturbing text message which was disrespectful and harsh explain me that I was out of hands and lied on the text message about the Ford Flex being in good mechanical shape and he did me a favor which he know this is not the truth!!!! He also reminded me that I have an outstanding balance of $1, 0000 that need to be paid and get my DC Tags….. This was the most disrespectful responded of a person that not really caring about his customers. I stopped and contacted the VA DMV Consumer Complaint division, re-opened my case with the VA State Attorney Office, Better Business Bureau, Federal Trade Commission and Department of Justice for ADA Violations!!! For the record they don’t have a bathroom inside the office which makes it hard for women and children hard to use the bathroom outside in pubic or find another rest room. If you scroll down the reviews this “luxury” wholesale used dealership are out of a bathroom since almost two years which is a county code violation as well!!!!! Y.F

—–

Name: Carline Auto

Country: United States

State: Alabama

City: Stafford

Address: 3335 Jefferson Davis Hwy

Phone: 540.318.6711

Website: www.carlineauto.com

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Carline Auto Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Carline Auto Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Carline Auto Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>