Building More Wealth Review

My complaint involves an investment made on January 31st 2016 for 250 Member/Benefit cards(positions) from Building More Wealth(BMW) priced at $10 each totaling $2500. I did not purchase the Member/Benefit cards from a website, they were purchased via invoice emailed to me. The reason for this complaint is that I did not receive what was described(presented): return on my investment, nor all of the benefits. | During the first meeting I had with Mr. Darren Calhoun on Sunday January 31st 2016 at Starbucks 3388 Poplar Ave Memphis TN at approximately 11:30 am, I was presented with an opportunity to invest in Building More Wealth(BMW) membership club. Mr. Calhoun stated that the idea had been conceived in 2012 and just launched Friday January 29th 2016,and that the delay in launching was due to his mother becoming ill. Mr. Calhoun also explained that BMW members received benefits and income from purchasing membership cards at a cost of $10 each. I was shown charts representing the benefits and how income ould be produced and distributed among the members. I asked for a copy of these charts and was told that I would receive a copy in a couple of days. | The benefits that were described to be incuded at th $400 VIP level Building More Wealth(BMW) membership are: Roadside Assistance, Life Lock-Identity theft, Legal Shield, and CPA services. The income stream Mr. Calhoun described was: Step#1 Whenever a member moves(buys or sells) 20 $10 cards(positions) the 21st member gets a check for $100 to reinvest for the next level. Step#2 When 20 $100 VIP memberships(positions) are moved, the 21st member gets a check for $400 to reinvest for the next level. Step#3 Invest $400 and receive $2000. I was assured by Mr. Calhoun that I would receive my investment back $2500 for 250 cards(positions) in about six weeks time because of the number of church groups and organizations that were to join the BMW membership club in the upcoming weeks, and they were investing big. After hearing this, I agreed to (pay it forward) for 250(positions) friends and family and that I would be giving these membership cards away. He replied that all was needed was their: name, email address, and phone number to be entered into the BMW database. | After our meeting at approximately 1:00 pm, I accompanied Mr. Calhoun to a church where he presented the Building More Wealth membership club to the congregation. Later that day, I was emailed an invoice for $2500 for 250 membership cards(positions). On February 4th 2016 at the first weekly meeting held on Thursdays at 7:00pm at 5255 Annandale Dr Memphis TN, I was presented wit only 50 cards. Mr. Calhoun stated that I would receive the remainder of the cards(200) in a few days. I was told a week later during the Thursday February 11th 2016 meeting that the printer had been too busy with other clients to complete the order for the cards and to wait a few more days. It wasn’t until the end of the month before I recieved only 100 cards. I reminded Mr. Calhoun that I needed the membership cards to give away so that I could collect the: names, email addresses, and phone numbers required for the income stream. I was once again told that more cards had to be ordered. | To this date I have only received $138 of my money back. I have asked Mr. Calhoun for my money back several times. He has lied about my investment into Building More Wealth repeatedly, saying “Just hang in there for a little while longer”. The last meeting I attended was on Thursday March 24th 2016. After that, I could not stomach the deception! I texted Mr. Calhoun on Monday April 4th 2016 at 8:18 am asking him to call me. He finally called me Tuesday April 5th 2016 at 8:50 am. We debated back and forth for 57 minutes and 23 seconds for Mr Calhoun to tell me that if I wanted my money back, I would have to resell the membership cards and that the income stream presented at our first meeting meant nothing. I don’t want to be associated with BMW, nor do I want any of my friends and family associated with this swindler! These charlatans(Lord Earl Beckett) preach about helping the community with: Faith, Family, Fitness, and Finance. They only care about their inner circle. I know several people who have been duped by these mountebanks so, Be Vigilant!!! I have also enclosed the graphical presentation BMW emailed to me on February 3rd 2016

—–

Name: Building More Wealth

Country: United States

State: Tennessee

City: Memphis

Address: 5255 Annandale Dr

Phone: (901) 310-5768

Website: www.bmw4u.org/

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Building More Wealth Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Building More Wealth Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Building More Wealth Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>