Blu by Best Friends Scam

Patronized this restaurant based on Miami Herald Deal Saver coupon $30 of food for $15 purchase. Had purchased 2 coupons Feb 2019 (one for me and the other a gift) and 1 in March 2019–total of 3 coupons.So food was good and service was decent first visit.First visit April 2019 and I used 1st coupon without issue. On second visit on 6/21/2019, was told 2nd coupon was already used.Restaurant was dishonest and would not honor Deal Saver coupon tendered 6/21/2019 (2nd one) stating it was already used based on a handwritten notation on a printed list of their coupons. Manager told me I had to either pay full price for meal or use 3rd one (Mar 2019 purchase).Showed manager coupons on iPhone from account showing 3 purchased and 2 remaining. Manager did not care. Manager demanded I email him remaining 2 coupons–Feb and Mar 2019–which I did.So I didn’t get the $30 worth of food for $15, which is what each coupon represented.Manager’s handwritten list showed both Feb 2019 coupons were checked off by handwritten notation when restaurant was patronized 1 time prior to 6/21/2019. March 2019 coupon was not notated on the printed list as tendered.Contacted Miami Herald Deal Saver rep and was told that none of the 3 coupons purchased for Blu were entered into their computer tracking system as used by the restaurant.You would think the customer is always right. What a disappointment as the manager was arguing with us in front of the entire restaurant that we were wrong and he was right–outrageous.Will never patronize this restaurant again. Obviously Blu practices bait and switch tactics.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Blu by Best Friends Scam in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Blu by Best Friends Scam. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Blu by Best Friends Scam is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>