Bittrex, Inc. Review

August 23, 2017 Opened account Bittrex Inc 1813 Broadway E, Seattle, Washington 98102 January 6, 2018 BItrex Account ACCOUNT BALANCES Estimated Value: 0.03666675 BTC / 565.13 US PENDING WITHDRAWALS CHECK YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS Followed all verification steps. Received confirmation of enhanced verification. Was able to trade within the platform, but when I came to withdraw my funds by December 2017, I was not getting my withdrawal emails. I followed all steps sent to me via automated emails. I am able to received customer support emails, but not an actual solution so that I can withdraw. I then requested to change my email address to resolve this problem. Same automated responses. Five months later and multiple request tickets, my issue is not resolved. Every request is met with an automated responses, but no individual to specifically ask about how to resolve issue. I know by heart every response to every issue type, but the issue apparently never reviewed by a person .Every few days, I receive an email stating they my request has been solved, when it has not. This also appears to be a robotic response. My funds have devalued due to lack of access to withdrawal email. All I need if for a person at Bittrex to respond as to why I do not get a withdrawal email, but I get automated emails. Or, to respond as to why it appears impossible to change to another email to insure that it is not an email issue. In any case, they have totally failed to provide customer support to solve what appears to be a simple issue. It feels as though there is no one actually responding to customers but it is robots responding. Beginning to feel I have fallen in the hands of fraudsters…. When I wanted to withdraw my funds ($660.00), I was not receiving my emails to the email address on file. After trying several weeks to get email address, I kept receiving the following message from Bittrex support: ______________________________________________________________________________________________________ December 20, 2017 11:38 Automated email The best way to change your email address is to create a new account and withdrawal your funds to that account. I did this but the second account was blocked because the ID was the same as the original account. ______________________________________________________________________________________________________ Jan 9, 11:50 PSTZ I received message from Bittrex, Zachary (Bittrex Support) If you keep spamming tickets and harassing our agents, we will have no other option than to ban you from our website.. There is nothing I can do from my end. Bittrex. This message is problematic: 1.” If you keep spamming tickets and harassing our agents, we will have no other option than to ban you from our website.” This is a threat to a client. Bittrex is threatening to keep my funds because they somehow feel harassed by a client’s frustration at Bittrex”s lack of customer service. 2. Please check your spam folder and your settings to make sure you are accepting our email to your inbox. There is nothing I can do from my end.” _______________________________________________________________________________________________________ January 9, 2018 The initial requests for support were given enough time to be addressed. Because the company failed consistently to respond to simple support requests, I escalated the requests in the hopes of a resolution. At no point did a support member respond, but instead my support requests were met with automated, robotic responses that did not address or solve my inability to withdraw funds. The original request was simply to change email address but at no time did Bitttrex address this problem. To this day my funds are still with Bittrex with no response on how to address the problem. Repeated requests is not harassment, it simply demonstrates the level of frustration at having funds inaccessible to the owner. It is irrelevant how many requests or their perceived tone. They continue to fail to give me access to my funds. In fact, submitting repeated emails under different issue category revealed that all responses are automated, and there is no customer support that actually addresses what appears to be a simple issue. I have copies of all emails, and although some convey frustration, they are NOT harassing in nature. Even if they were, the responsibility still lies with Bittrex to allow withdrawal of funds to the customer. I have copies of all emails. In addition, I do not even understand what ‘spamming’ entails. _____________________________________________________________ I HAVE DONE THIS MANY TIMES. Bittrex demonstrate that they have no concern with my inability to receive emails to withdraw funds and fails to take responsibility for customer support. I have followed every step outlined in their automated responses. I have checked spam folders, changed spam settings, and whitelisted Bittrex. To get around the lack of receiving emails to trade, I have requested numerous times that my email be changed . Bittrex continued to send emails to the original non-working email address despite numerous requests. Bittrex’s emails may have been marked delivered, but were not received by me. The very crux of why I needed customer support. ___________________________________________________________ January 12th, 2018 Initially, because I was not getting my emails, I followed up on Bittrex’s directions to open another Bittrex account so” I could withdraw to that account ”( Bittrex statement.) When I came to verify the second account, I received a message that the second account was disabled because the ID of the second account was the same as another account. Consequently, there is no way to open a Bittrex second account to have a second email because the ID in the second account is already “used”. Vicious circle of inability to withdraw. I did receive another email requesting more validation (selfie with Florida ID, and date of picture), which I sent today I have already sent all necessary documents but they are still sending me automated emails as if I had not responded by sending all documents requested. I received this message after I had sent all documents. ______________________________________________________________________________________________________ January 12, 2018 13:35 Before the email change process can be started, I will need one thing from you.Please reply to this email with the required documents or attach them directly to your support ticket by visiting bittrex.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/997561.Required Proof of Identity sent on January 12, 2018 Please provide a government identification and a selfie of you holding the identifications where we can match your face and information. Please also write Bittrex and today’s date on a piece of paper and hold it in the picture. Please make sure the text on your ID is readable in all photos.Note: This means we need all 3 things in 1 photo. You, your ID, and the paper with Bittrex and the date on it. Also we do not accept .pdf files, or links to files. ______________________________________________________________________________________________________ January 15, 2018 19:49 Sent all required documentation January 15th, 2018 Bittrex message after I sent requested documents: Automated email from the Support Team regarding ticket #997561 Bittrex continue to ignore request for resolution. Zachary requested papers, but it appears that my response with added documentation is on the automated cue again. This is the image with ID and date Bittrex requested and I sent on January 12, 201 _____________________________________________________________ January 24, 2018 AUTOMATED EMAIL January 28th, 2018 AUTOMATED EMAIL. No resolution. January 30, 2018 Not solved January 31, 2018 Not solved. LOG IN FEBRUARY 2, 2018 THIS MESSAGE STATING THAT I CANNOT LOG IN • Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes. Blocked from my account permanently. February 5, 2018. Blocked account.

—–

Name: Bittrex, Inc.

Country: United States

State: Nevada

City: Las Vegas

Address: 6077 S. Ft. Apache Rd Suite 100

Phone:

Website: bittrex.com/

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Bittrex, Inc. Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Bittrex, Inc. Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Bittrex, Inc. Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>