BigWater Designs Review

I contracted Bonnie Woodie to make 2 coats for my elderly mother’s (87 yeras old) Christmas presents on December 9th, 2015. She was charging me $300 for 1 embroidered coat and $175 to make a pendleton blanket (which was valued at $180) to also be made into a winter coat. She first told me that the embroidered coat would be ready before christmas and the other after. I said that was fine. During this initial meeting I gave her $200 cash. That same evening after I got home, she called and wanted to know if I could pay the remaining balance of $275 over the phone with a credit card. Reluctantly I agreed thinking this would speed up my order. She also mentioned that she already begun working on the pendleton. During our first meeting she mentioned doing a fitting for my mom to insure fit. Beginning on December 14th 2015, I tried to make a meeting for the fitting, but she started coming up with excuses as to why she could’t come. | December 21st 2015 she messaged and said her mom tried on the coat and she said her mom is the same size as my mom. (don’t know how she knew, since she only met her once before.) December 24th, 2015 she messaged and said jacket was dropped off with her embroiderer. (she first made the impression at art show that she did all the work herself.) December 31st, 2015 she said she was still waiting for embroiderer and was working like a mad woman. Also said at this time that pendleton jacket was done and was going to swing by her embroiderer on way at the end of the next week. Janurary 5th, 2016 she mentioned that embroidery was still not done. January 13th I messaged her that we just wanted the pendleton jacket and wanted a refund on the embroidered jacket since it was not done. She didn’t answer calls, texts, facebook messages for the next 5 days. January 18th, 2016 I found her home number and called her. She quickly said that she would call me back after she finished eating. It took her over an hour before she called back explaining that her embroiderer is a truck driver and was never home and that was the reason it took so long. She first said she would bring my order tomorrow, which would have been January 19th, 2016. She talked me out of refund in exchange for some free advertising of my artwork for a New York fashion show. January 22nd, 2016 messaged and said it was too muddy to get out and couldn’t come. Aslo mentioned that car tire was frozen in mud. January 25th, 2015. The next day she messaged and said she had family coming in to visit and couldn’t leave home. January 31st, 2016 I facebook messaged her and said I was out of patience waiting for what was suppose to be my mothers Christmas presents and demanded a full refund and my pendleton blanket back or I would consult legal counsel. She messaged back and said she would make a note of it and would contact her attorney too. This lady is a complete fraud and has no idea how to conduct business. Looking on-line I found a variety of complaints against her regarding very similer matters, some filed with the better business bureau. This business needs to be shut down!

—–

Name: BigWater Designs

Country: United States

State: Arizona

City: Ganado

Address: PO Box 397

Phone: (928) 736-2590

Website:

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid BigWater Designs Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from BigWater Designs Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
BigWater Designs Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>