Academy Cruises – Academy Cruises & Tours Dianne Tuttle Failure…

On 9/30/2010 Tuttle executed a joint venture contract whereby she would make travel arrangements and help sell cabins on cruise ships and I would be the public speaker and help to sell the cabins. On 10/15/2010, per the terms of the contract I sent a good faith deposit of $1,000 toward the purchase of cabins. According to the terms of the contract if Academy and CCPCI decided to cancel the cruise due to insufficient cabin bookings, Academy and CCPCI may cancel the cruise engagement at any time prior to the final payment due date. Academy and CCPCI were to suffer their own losses for any pre-sailing costs incurred. After receiving several telephone and email tirades from Tuttle on 10/15/2010 I emailed Tuttle my request to cancel the contract, according to the terms of the contract. On 10/19/2010 Tuttle, by email, acknowledged receipt of the $1,000 deposit and my request to cancel the contract. However, she also informed me she had decided to make the arrangements anyway and had sent the money to Carnival Cruiselines. In checking with Carnival and the related hotels, no confirmation was available and none could confirm any reservations were ever made. When a query was sent to Tuttle by the California and Florida Attorney Generals she responded by telling them, and the California BBB that it is at her discretion to determine when or if she has to refund deposits.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on Beware.org, it is strongly advised to avoid Academy Cruises – Academy Cruises & Tours Dianne Tuttle Failure to refund deposit San Luis Obispo, California in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Academy Cruises – Academy Cruises & Tours Dianne Tuttle Failure to refund deposit San Luis Obispo, California. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike Beware.org, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Academy Cruises – Academy Cruises & Tours Dianne Tuttle Failure to refund deposit San Luis Obispo, California is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.


>